CHRISTA-MODEN

The latest collection of the label CHRISTA MODEN combines traditional (tracht) elements with modern fashion design.

The variety of coats ranges from classic, straight cut loden coats with fly front to slightly fitted, fashionable long and swinging styles to short coats with a Dragoon style back and embroidery on the sleeves. The jackets made of loden, alpaca wool or velvet match with jeans as well as dirndl dresses.

The high quality loden materials used (breathable, soft and flowing, water-repellent) are guarantors for highest carefree wearing comfort. Alpaca and cashmere complement the core materials. The real staghorn buttons with fabric protecting slanted edges are partially hand-sewn.

Greatest importance is attached to the finishing of the traditional (tracht) elements, which are partially handmade with extraordinary effort. Handmade split piping buttonholes, edges and decorations in contrasting colours are typical elements of the "Austrian Style".

In addition to the standard colours fir-green, anthracite and navy-blue the currently popular colours kiwi-green, stone-gray and chestnut-brown are mixed with the current collection.

CHRISTA-MODEN

Die Kollektion CHRISTA MODEN verbindet trachtige Elemente mit modischer Schnittführung.

Die Mantelpalette reicht vom klassischen, gerade geschnittenen Lodenmantel mit verdeckter Knopfleiste über leicht taillierte, modisch lange und schwingende Modelle bis zum Kurzmantel mit Rückendragoner und Ärmelapplikationen. Die Jacken in Loden, Alpacawolle oder Samt werden sowohl zu Jeans, als auch zu Dirndlkleidern getragen.

Die verwendeten hochwertigen Lodenqualitäten (atmungsaktiv, weich und fließend, wasserabweisend) garantieren höchsten Tragekomfort und Pflegeleichtigkeit. Alpaca und Cashmere ergänzen die Basisqualitäten. Echte Hirschhornknöpfe mit stoffschonenden abgeschrägten Kanten werden zum Teil noch mit der Hand angenäht.

Besonderer Wert wird in der Verarbeitung auf trachtige Elemente, die zum Teil in aufwändiger Handarbeit gefertigt werden, gelegt. Geteilte, handverstürzte Paspelknopflöcher, Blenden und Applikationen in Kontrastfarbe sind typische Elemente des „Austrian Style".

Neben den Standardfarben tannengrün, olivegrün, anthrazit und marine fließen die jeweils aktuellen Modefarben in die Kollektion ein, z.B. kiwigrün, steingrau, maronbraun.